Bell Golden Helmet Points Chase

February 22, 2017 (Wortham, Texas) – The Bell Golden Helmet Award started 10 years ago and helped recognize the best of the best riders in this highly competitive series.  The first winner was Vet rider, Brent Nalley in 2007 walking home with the prize.  Other elite winners have included Riley Allen, Austin Forkner (x2), Lane Allison and last years winner, Branden Walther.  Who is going for the top honors in the 17th Annual FMF Texas Winter Series?

Nate Hummel (St Louis, MO) and Johathan Getz (Old Town, FL) are only separated by two (2) points heading into the final two moto’s.  The Bell Golden Helmet and Renthal Bar Award goes to the top 2 riders in the series based on how many people they beat.  Each rider is worth one points and every moto win gains one bonus point.  The points thus far is Nate has 808 points and Jonathan has 806.  Collin Allen (Haslet, TX) , Brandon Shaw (Lubbock, TX), and Miles McCarty (Des Moines, IA) round out the top 5 riders in the entire series.

#TWS17 #TexasVsTheRest

Bell Golden Helmet 2016-1

Bell Golden Helmet 2016-2

Leave a Reply